Sunday 31 October 2021 – 9am

UKA Race Licence No: 2021-42215

Welcome to the 2021 Dave MacDonald Haltemprice 10K.  This year’s 35th running of the race, named in honour of its founder, Dave MacDonald of Haltemprice RRC, is brought to you by LKR Events with the support of Kingston upon Hull AC and a team of volunteers.

Entries and transfers are now extended to midnight Thursday 28 October

Go to Race Day Instructions

Returning to the original course for 2021, this undulating 10K takes in the villages of Kirk Ella, West Ella and Swanland on closed roads. Prizes for top 5 male and female and tops 3 in Under 21, V40, V45, V50, V55, V60, V65, V70, V75, V80+ male and female and annual mug for all finishers.

Road Closure Details

The following are the Overall winners in 2020

Men Overall
Kris LecherCity of Hull AC00:31:50
Runar SaetherEast Hull Harriers & AC00:33:33
Richard HarrisNorthern Masters AC00:33:52
Adam PlowsScunthorpe & District AC00:33:59
Matthew SnowCity of Hull AC00:33:59
Female Overall
Tegan RobertsCity of Hull AC00:40:01
Della HatfieldCity of Hull AC00:40:10
Katie SeddonEast Hull Harriers & AC00:41:16
Emma TuneGoole Viking Striders00:41:36
Elizabeth NairnSelby Striders00:42:12
Male 20 & Under
Oliver DonkinBarton & District Ac00:36:23
Eddie VickersBarton & District Ac00:37:07
Oliver BurnettEast Hull Harriers & AC00:37:10
Female 20 & Under
Evie BrooksLincoln Wellington Athletic Club00:44:52
Georgina NorthKUHAC00:46:57
Eleanor Hextall00:57:52
Male V40
James WilsonDriffield Striders00:35:33
Gareth MoyleCity of Hull AC00:36:07
Stephen WalkerBeverley Athletic Club00:36:33
Female V40
Bridie Darcy00:46:35
Hayley JacksonYork Knavesmire Harriers00:49:03
Sarah Rose-Crawford00:51:40
Male V45
Stuart SmithPocklington Runners00:36:34
Michael SkeltonCleethorpes & District AC00:36:53
Gareth RussellHumber Triathletes00:38:01
Female V45
Niki WhitakerCity of Hull AC00:43:52
Dawn Farmer00:48:43
Quintina Davies00:49:52
Male V50
Graham JusticeCity of Hull AC00:36:39
Nicholas MarshLincoln Wellington Athletic Club00:37:52
Mark NettletonBarton & District AC00:39:08
Female V50
Colleen ThundercliffeCity of Hull AC00:46:42
Rebecca Smith00:46:54
Carole BrattanWithernsea Harriers00:47:37
Male V55
Gary VietenHumber Triathletes00:42:10
Andrew NormanEast Hull Harriers & AC00:43:01
Dave PlayforthEast Hull Harriers & AC00:43:14
Female V55
Karen ParkWest Hull Ladies00:46:52
Liz Bottomley00:52:06
Jacqueline CarterSpenborough & District AC00:53:41
Male V60
Paul CartwrightCity of Hull AC00:41:59
Tom WoodScunthorpe & District AC00:43:31
David MaddisonGoole Viking Striders00:44:30
Female V60
Amanda DeanWest Hull Ladies00:47:29
Joanna HobsonOtley AC00:51:11
Karen GordonDriffield Striders00:54:00
Male V65
Stephen RennieCity of Hull AC00:41:04
David ButtEast Hull Harriers & AC00:50:05
Peter WatkinsonBeverley Athletic Club00:51:59
Female V65
Anne BakkerCity of Hull AC00:51:27
Jackie HardmanBeverley Athletic Club00:51:57
Penny BoothBeverley Athletic Club01:03:16
Male V70
Neil ScrutonScarborough Athletic Club00:46:49
Stephen BrookQueensbury RC00:50:21
Peter TaylorCity of Hull AC00:50:35
Female V70
Susan HallHalifax Harriers01:00:55
Barbara WessonFitmums And Friends01:02:29
Vivienne WilliamsonBeverley Athletic Club01:03:19
Male V75
Raymond HallHalifax Harriers00:47:51
John CassellsSouth Leeds lakers01:01:59
Female V75
Pam Atkins01:10:13
Male V80+
David Carbert01:04:42
Frank HarrisonCity of Hull AC01:21:39
Bob ThomsonHaltemprice Road Running Club01:35:50

The first road race in East Riding of Yorkshire and Kingston of Hull after the 2020 lockdown, we are grateful to everyone for helping keep it covid secure. A huge thank you to the 90 volunteers who helped to create a safe space and gave their time up.

A host of images from the day can be found on our Facebook page

Results for 2020

Results for 2019

Results for 2018

Race Photo’s for the 2019 race can be found on LKR Events Facebook page

2019 Winners

Men’s Race

1 Steve Bateson MV45 East Hull Harriers & AC 00:33:25
2 David Mckinnon MSNR Goole Viking Striders 00:34:58
3 Oliver Burnett M20 & Under East Hull Harriers & AC 00:35:28
4 Chris Booth MV45 East Hull Harriers & AC 00:35:47
5 Matthew Snow MSNR City of Hull AC 00:35:51

Women’s Race

1 Megan Hatfield F20 & Under City of Hull AC 00:40:34
2 Sophie Lee SNR City of Hull AC 00:40:34
3 Della Hatfield SNR City of Hull AC 00:40:43
4 Sally Bentley SNR City of Hull AC 00:42:19
5 Abigail Buckenham SNR 00:42:35

Vet Results
  Female Under 20     Male Under 20
1 Eleanor Hextall 00:55:20 Andrew Smith Barton & District Ac 00:38:58
2 Max Price 00:44:13
3 Will Hawthorn 00:45:58
Female V40 Male V40
1 Bridie Darcy Hermitage Harriers 00:46:14 James Wilson Driffield Striders 00:36:09
2 Allison English Fitmums And Friends 00:47:37 Eddie Rex City of Hull AC 00:36:58
3 Rachel Anderson City of Hull AC 00:48:05 Paul Teece East Hull Harriers & AC 00:37:10
Female V45 Male V45
1 Kate Ayre City of Hull AC 00:46:17 Mark Williamson Hornsea Harriers 00:38:20
2 Heather Woolley 00:46:40 Adrian Messingham Beverley AC 00:40:09
3 Samantha Allen Beverley AC 00:47:19 Vincent Mcgowan East Hull Harriers & AC 00:41:12
Female V50 Male V50
1 Colleen Thundercliffe City of Hull AC 00:46:34 Mike Macdougall Wolds Veterans RC 00:37:46
2 Rachel Love City of Hull AC 00:48:23 Stephen Dring Wolds Veterans RC 00:37:51
3 Natalie Cook 00:51:22 Richard Harrison Selby Striders 00:38:31
Female V55 Male V55
1 Sian Morgan Driffield Striders 00:46:19 Jon Morgan Driffield Striders 00:38:48
2 Janet Stott Beverley AC 00:55:41 Jim Rogers City of Hull AC 00:39:12
3 Jan Draper West Hull Ladies 00:56:43 Stephen Peacock Beverley AC 00:40:48
Female V60 Male V60
1 Diane Mawer 00:51:58 Stephen Rennie City of Hull AC 00:39:17
2 Verena Golach City of Hull AC 00:55:23 Paul Cartwright City of Hull AC 00:40:36
3 Margaret Bushnell Hull Springhead Harriers 00:58:17 Ian Hird City of Hull AC 00:41:55
Female V65 Male V65
1 Anne Bakker City of Hull AC 00:52:40 Peter Watkinson Beverley AC 00:48:44
2 Jackie Hardman Beverley AC 00:53:48 David Butt East Hull Harriers & AC 00:52:58
3 Linda Dodsworth West Hull Ladies 00:58:03 Terry Parker 00:53:04
Female V70 Male V70
1 Vivienne Williamson Beverley AC 01:04:01 Tony Payne East Hull Harriers & AC 00:49:35
2 Robert Wilkinson City of Hull AC 00:50:50
3 Peter Taylor City of Hull AC 00:52:52
Female V75 Male V75
1 Margeret Taylor Fitmums And Friends 01:32:28 John Pawson City of Hull AC 01:02:52
2 Ivor Roberts Beverley AC 01:09:42
Male V80+
1 David Carbert 01:04:03
2 Frank Harrison Beverley AC 01:16:25
3 Bob Thomson Haltemprice Road Running Club 01:24:43

For any further enquires please contact Lucas Meagor, Race Director at [email protected]


Please do not park anywhere on the race route
ROUTE as shown to the right
Route statistics,
Distance: 10k (6.2 miles)
Minimum Elevation: 15 metres
Maximum Elevation: 81metres
Total climb: 87 metres
Total descent: 92 metres
Entries 594

Click on the map for a larger version